The Spectrum of Bitterness — part four

Day shift repost

finewhine

Image result for image of girl chased by crowd

Image result for image of girl chased by crowd

“The last time I saw Richard was Detroit in ’68 and he told me. . . “

Joni Mitchell

Last night I spent about three hours on a three -way, (don’t get your hopes up. . .) cell phone, voice and text message discussion.  A person close to me called.  They were in distress half-way across the country from me.  I spoke and texted with all three members of this debacle, until my wi-fi finally said, “Fuck this.” and gave up the ghost.

Among other things, I was told pieces of family history that a person had told another person that were part enhancement, part disremembering , and part hog wash.  I dealt with tears, lies, condemnations, praise, laughter, pleading, drunkenness and despair. This morning I was texted that every thing was hunky dory and they were going to experiment with one of the pieces of advice  I  had thrown…

View original post 557 more words

Leave a Reply

